Five Madrigals (Fünf Madrigale)

To poems from the “Great Testament” by François Villon

For small mixed chorus and eleven solo instruments

I Im Wald, da ruht
II Und ist kein Feld
III Als Kaiser Alexander
IV Wer sterben muß
V Dein Bild im Angesicht

Year of composition 1947
Duration 17 minutes

Dedicated to Hans Zehden

see also

Related Links

We use cookies on our website. Some are essential, while others help us to optimize our website and the associated user behavior. You can view, change and / or revoke these settings at any time via the privacy settings.