1981 Chamber music Keyboards


Three miniatures for piano

Period of composition 1980-81
Duration 8 minutes

Dedicated to Götz Friedrich

World premiere

World premiere 23. august 1981

Berlin · Deutsche Oper Berlin

Piano Homero Francesch


Composed for the opening of the 1981/82 season of the Berlin Deutsche Oper. In these three fantasies, motifs and harmonies from the canzona “Voi che sapete” from act II of “The Marriage of Figaro” appear and reappear as if in a kaleidoskope.

Hans Werner Henze