Paraphrases on Dostoyevsky (Paraphrasen über Dostojewski)

Texts for Prince Myshkin by Ingeborg Bachmann (English by Michael Hulse)
For actor and eleven instruments

Year of composition 1990
Duration 32 minutes

I Introduction
II Danse
III Petits jeux
IV Pas de quatre
V Grand pas
VI Air 1
VII Scène
VIII Interlude
IX Pas de deux
X Air 2
XI Scène
XII (Ballade) Ritornell
XIII Ballet blanc
XIV Scène
XV Interlude
XVI Variations
XVII Pantomime
XVIII (Finale) Bolero
XIX Apotheose

see also

List of Works
Related Links

Dance- and Drawing Room Music (Tanz- und Salonmusik)

from the mime drama “The Idiot”
1952 1989 Orchestral and ensemble works
Dance- and Drawing Room Music (Tanz- und Salonmusik)

The Idiot (Der Idiot)

Mimodrama. Scenes from the novel of the same title by Fyodor M. Dostoyevsky
1952 1990 Music theatre Ballet
The Idiot (Der Idiot)

We use cookies on our website. Some are essential, while others help us to optimize our website and the associated user behavior. You can view, change and / or revoke these settings at any time via the privacy settings.